Admins can delete a user profile when an employee leaves your company and still be able to access their data if needed in the future. When you delete a user, their data is not permanently deleted - it is hidden from the active view in all modules and in the archive. Their data won't feed into any reports either, so only the live users will be visible. You can restore a user profile at any time to view their performance data and delete them again when you're done.

How do I delete a user?

  • Go to Configure > Manage users > Manage all users
  • Click Filter by team member to find your user
  • Click the trash icon to delete their profile

This user will no longer be able to access their PeopleGoal account and they'll be unable to register a new account with the same email address. This keeps your company data secure and ensures only authorised employees can access the account.

How do I restore a profile?

  • Go to Configure > Manage users > Manage all users
  • Click Show deleted users
  • Click the + icon in the Actions field to restore their profile
  • You can then access the user data from the module overviews and the archive

What if I want my data permanently deleted?

If you have cancelled your PeopleGoal subscription you can restore your account at any time. If you'd like us to permanently delete your details, please send a request to [email protected] and we'll process this for you. We'll make sure you get written confirmation that your data has been permanently deleted.

Did this answer your question?